fr En
  • Video: support to democratization in Sudan

  • Video: support to democratization in Sudan

  • Video: support to democratization in Sudan

  • Video: support to democratization in Sudan

  • Video: support to democratization in Sudan

Production of visual contents merging creativity and expertise

The actors

> Client: ECES (Brussels) & IOM on behalf of the EU Delegation in Sudan
> Executive producer: Collateral Creations
> Filmmaker: Agathe Dalisson
> Camera: Sanaa Hasnaoui
> Editing: Michel Tabet
> Graphic design: LOUIS
> Music: Pierre Martinet

>

Expectations

Produce original audiovisual materials to describe the electoral training activities and the results achieved as part of the project implemented by ECES and IOM in Sudan.

Video: introduction to International IDEA Afro food... for thought : Nigeria

The context

The European Centre for Electoral Support (ECES) and the International Organisation for Migration (IOM) have implemented a project supporting democratization in Sudan, with funding from the European Union. This project aimed at strengthening the National Election Commission in the post-electoral period on the one hand, and to encourage a more inclusive political participation on the other.

At ECES and IOM’s request, Collateral Creations has produced a video of their training activities in areas related to electoral management and leadership, provided to election officials and representatives of the Sudanese civil society.

This mission’s goal was to produce audiovisual content to introduce the ambitions of the project implemented by ECES and IOM in support to the National Election Commission in Sudan.

The objective was to visually demonstrate the use of training sessions in electoral management (BRIDGE modules - Building Resources in Democracy, Governance and Elections) and in leadership (LEAD programme - developed in partnership with the Center for Creative Leadership). Video footage and photographs were shot to put forward several staff members working on this project as well as some of its beneficiaries and stakeholders.

The final product was designed so as to be disseminated during workshops or seminars, as a pedagogical and monitoring tool, and to contribute to improve the visibility of this sensitive project and its training component. Its purpose was also to demonstrate the progress made by NEC in bridging out to civil society actors in Sudan, and to test the idea of developing distance learning audiovisual modules to be used to train NEC’s staff in its regional offices.

Collateral Creations set up a team of professionals experienced in producing audiovisual and training material, as well as in project evaluation, communication electoral assistance and support to civil society and the media. It was composed of an executive producer, a filmmaker, a motion graphic designer, a video/photographer and a video editor, both fluent in Arabic, and a sound/music specialist.

Video and filmed interviews were shot in Khartoum in Spring 2013, in close collaboration with the ECES team of trainers. Graphics have been designed and programmed in parallel to illustrate some of the more abstract concepts addressed by the training modules, and to explain visually the key phases of the project as well as its set of activities.

All this original content was used to edit a Small Multimedia Object (SMO) of 15min duration, one version in English and one in Arabic. It was conceived as an attractive and relevant audiovisual descriptive product. About thirty quality photographs were also delivered to the client for its future communication or illustrative usage.

You can watch the video in English here:

MASTER ECES Sudan ENGLISH from Collateral Creations on Vimeo.

You can watch the video in Arabic here:

MASTER ECES Sudan ARABIC from Collateral Creations on Vimeo.

Some screen captures of this video are available below:

Additional information is available on the website of the project supporting democratization in Sudan:

http://www.sdp-sudan.eu/

fr En
  • Vidéo : soutien à la démocratisation au Soudan

  • Vidéo : soutien à la démocratisation au Soudan

  • Vidéo : soutien à la démocratisation au Soudan

  • Vidéo : soutien à la démocratisation au Soudan

  • Vidéo : soutien à la démocratisation au Soudan

Production de contenus visuels, artistiques et analytiques

Les acteurs

> Le client : ECES (Bruxelles) & OIM pour la Délégation de l’UE au Soudan
> Responsable de production : Collateral Creations
> Réalisation : Agathe Dalisson
> Caméra : Sanaa Hasnaoui
> Montage : Michel Tabet
> Graphisme : LOUIS
> Musique : Pierre Martinet

>

Les attentes

Produire des matériels audiovisuels originaux capables de présenter les activités de formation électorale et les principaux résultats atteints par le projet mis en oeuvre par ECES et l’OIM au Soudan.

Vidéo : présentation de International IDEA Afro food... for thought : Nigéria

Le contexte

Le Centre Européen d’Appui aux Processus Electoraux (ECES) et l’Organisation Internationale pour les Migrations (OIM) ont mis en oeuvre un projet de soutien à la démocratisation au Soudan sur financement de l’Union européene. Ce projet vise à renforcer la Commission Electorale Nationale en période post électorale d’une part, et d’autre part à encourager une participation politique plus inclusive.

A la demande d’ECES et de l’OIM, Collateral Creations a réalisé une vidéo de leurs activités de formation en management électoral et en leadership destinées aux responsables de l’administration et aux acteurs de la société civile soudanais.

L’objectif de cette mission était de produire un document audiovisuel qui relate les ambitions du projet mis en oeuvre par ECES et l’OIM en soutien à la Commission Electorale Nationale du Soudan.

Il s’agissait de présenter visuellement certaines des activités de formation fournies en management électoral (modules BRIDGE - Building Resources in Democracy, Governance and Elections) et en leadership (programme LEAD élaboré en partenariat avec le Center for Creative Leadership). Des séquences vidéos ont permis de donner la parole aux personnels du projet et à certains bénéficiaires ou interlocuteurs.

Le produit final devait être susceptible d’être diffusé lors de réunions ou séminaire, tel un outil pédagogique et évaluatif, mais aussi afin de contribuer à assurer la visibilité du projet et des activités mise en oeuvre. L’objectif était aussi de démontrer les progrès réalisés par la Commission Electorale Nationale soudanaise en matière de dialogue avec d’autres acteurs de la société civile, et de tester l’intérêt de développer des modules de formation audiovisuels à distance pour couvrir ses bureaux régionaux.

Collateral Creations a monté une équipe pluridisciplinaire, intégrant des compétences en conduite et réalisation de projets audiovisuels à vocation pédagogique, évaluative et de communication, mais aussi en assistance électorale et en développement de la société civile et des médias. Celle-ci était composée d’un producteur exécutif, d’une réalisatrice, d’un graphisme, d’une journaliste-reporter d’images et d’un monteur arabophones, et d’un spécialiste audio/musique.

Des séquences vidéo, des interviews filmées et des photos ont été réalisées à Khartoum au printemps 2013, en collaboration avec les équipes d’ECES sur place. Des animations graphiques ont été préparées et développées en parallèle afin d’illustrer les concepts mis en avant dans les formations, et pour présenter les étapes clés et les principales activités du projet dans un soucis pédagogique et de capitalisation des expériences.

Ces contenus ont servi au montage d’un Petit Objet Multimédia (POM) de 15 minutes, en version anglaise et en arabe, conçu comme un produit audiovisuel attractif et à fort contenu descriptif du projet et participants aux formations. Une trentaine de photographies de qualité ont également été livrées au client, utilisable à des fins de communication et/ou illustration de documents ou de supports de formation.

Vous pouvez visualiser la vidéo en anglais ici :

MASTER ECES Sudan ENGLISH from Collateral Creations on Vimeo.

Vous pouvez visualiser la vidéo en arabe ici :

MASTER ECES Sudan ARABIC from Collateral Creations on Vimeo.

Ci-dessous, quelques captures d’écran de cette vidéo :

Des informations supplémentaires sont disponibles sur le site internet du projet de soutien à la démocratisation au Soudan :

http://www.sdp-sudan.eu/