fr En

About

Collateral Creations is a production agency of documentary and artistic content merging expertise and visual creativity.

Our skills

We work with international organisations, public and governmental institutions, NGOs, private companies, and research centres. We collaborate with media houses, cultural organisations, collectives of artists, and universities.

Designing a methodology to deal with dense problematics by proposing a tailor-made and original visual and analytical approach.

Managing projects by developing partnerships, raising funds, taking care of art direction and supervising research work.

Producing hybrid content to assist in strategic decision-making, and to contribute to communication and awareness raising campaigns.

Promoting and distributing our content to targeted or wider audiences with an aim to both defend and inform.

The creative content we produce can help design development strategies, facilitate the decision making process, or serve as training material.

It can be used for communication and advocacy purposes about various issues.

Collateral Creations Community - CCC

We operate as a platform in order to stimulate the collaboration between different professional sectors. We rely upon our networks of contacts that include photographers, film-makers, graphic designers, journalists, academics, experts and decision-makers on a variety of issues.

We generate new ideas and promote them

We help create meaning and make sense of complex issues in order to better communicate, internally and externally. For each subject, we orchestrate the dialogue between artists and experts in order to encourage the emergence of a shared and unique vision, to better understand the nuances of a particular issue at stake.

We produce hybrid contents merging visual creations and analyses

To answer our clients’ and partners’ objectives, we recruit the best specialists and visual artists, selected both for their unique skills and open-minded approach. We then manage the creative process by encouraging dialogue and sharing ideas. Together, we produce creative visual works (photo, video, graphism) and studies (analyses, strategies, consulting). We plan and manage their distribution, whether in parallel or in an integrated fashion, and choose the most appropriate channels.

  • Management
    Alban Biaussat

    Alban Biaussat is Managing Director of Collateral Creations which he co-founded in 2010. He combines his artistic activities as a photographer with his extensive professional experience in international affairs. He is most interested in the creative dimension of documentary photography when dealing with complex issues, and the way they are perceived. His photographic work has been exhibited and published internationally and is syndicated by Picturetank in Paris. Alban also works as a producer and filmmaker of documentary videos for capitalization and communication purposes. He graduated from ESCP Europe, the London Business School, the University de Bristol and the London College of Communication.

    Contact
    mail
  • Team
    Michel Tabet

    Michel Tabet is an anthropologist and filmmaker specialized in the Middle East and the Arab world at large. He has a PhD from EHESS and a master degree in multimedia editing from Sorbonne University. Michel took part in various research programmes, contributing his video skills and competencies in social science. He works closely with Collateral Creations on making institutional documentaries and video evaluations of development projects.

    Contact
    mail

fr En

À propos

Collateral Creations est une agence de production de contenus documentaires et artistiques mêlant expertise et créativité visuelle.

Nos compétences

Nous travaillons pour des institutions internationales, des établissements publics, des ONG, des entreprises et des centres de recherche. Nous collaborons avec les média, des organismes culturels, des collectifs d’artistes et des universités.

Formuler et concevoir une démarche sur des problématiques denses en proposant une approche visuelle et analytique adaptée et originale.

Conduire des projets en développant des partenariats, en levant des fonds, en assurant la direction artistique et le cadrage des travaux de recherche.

Produire des contenus hybrides pour informer, aider à la décision stratégique et sensibiliser à des problématiques.

Promouvoir et diffuser nos contenus auprès d’audiences ciblées ou élargies, à des fins de plaidoyer ou d’information.

L’objectif de nos productions est d’aider à la décision et à la définition de stratégies de développement, et peuvent servir d’outils de formation.

Nous contribuons aussi à des actions de communication et de sensibilisation, larges ou ciblées, sur une multitude de problématiques.

Collateral Creations Community - CCC

Nous fonctionnons comme une plateforme pour encourager la collaboration entre différents univers professionnels. Nous nous appuyons sur nos différents réseaux au sein d’une communauté comprenant des photographes, des réalisateurs, des graphistes, des journalistes, des universitaires et des décisionnaires sur une variété de sujets.

Faire émerger des idées et pouvoir les défendre

Nous aidons à créer du sens sur des enjeux complexes pour mieux communiquer en interne et en externe. Pour chaque sujet traité, nous orchestrons le dialogue entre artistes et experts, de manière à encourager l’émergence d’une vision commune et singulière pour appréhender les enjeux et les nuances d’une problématique.

Nous produisons des contenus hybrides mêlant créations visuelles et expertises

Selon les objectifs de nos clients et partenaires, nous recrutons les meilleurs spécialistes et artistes visuels, reconnus pour leurs compétences et leur ouverture d’esprit. Nous encadrons le processus créatif en favorisant leur dialogue et les échanges d’idées.

Ensemble, nous produisons des travaux visuels (photo, vidéo, graphisme,...) et d’étude (analyses, stratégies, conseil,...). Nous planifions et orchestrons leur diffusion en parallèle ou de façon intégrée, en choisissant les canaux les plus adaptés.

  • Management
    Alban Biaussat

    Alban Biaussat dirige Collateral Creations qu’il a co-fondé en 2010. Il combine ses activités artistiques avec son expérience professionnelle des affaires internationales. Il s’intéresse à la dimension créative de la photo et de la vidéo pour aborder des problématiques de développement international complexes et leur perception. Photographe exposé et publié au niveau international, il est représenté par Picturetank à Paris. Alban intervient également comme producteur et réalisateur de vidéo documentaires à des fins d’évaluation et de communication. Il est diplômé de l’ESCP Europe, de la London Business School, de l’Université de Bristol et du London College of Communication.

    Contact
    mail
  • Team
    Michel Tabet

    Michel Tabet est anthropologue et réalisateur, spécialiste du moyen orient et du monde arabe en général. Docteur de l’EHESS et diplômé du master en edition multimédia de l’Université Paris IV (Sorbonne), il a participé à des programmes de recherche mêlant art, vidéo et sciences sociales. Il travaille étroitement avec Collateral Creations à la production de films documentaires, institutionnels, et d’évaluations vidéo.

    Contact
    mail